Kansas DUI Attorney Profile - (913)735-9529

Robert C. Gigstad of the Gigstad Law Office LLC.

Robert "Chris" Gigstad was born and raised in Garnett, Kansas, where he attended High School at Anderson  County High School.  He later attended college for his undergraduate degree in Political Science and History at Kansas State University.  After which he attended Washburn Law School in Topeka, Kansas where he obtained his Juris Doctorate in the study of Law. 

Robert is currently a member of the Kansas Bar Association, The Kansas Association for Justice, The Johnson County Bar Association, The American Bar Association, and he is admitted to practice law in all courts in Kansas.  Robert is also a member of the Kansas Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers, and the National College for DUI Defense.   He has also earned certification in DUI detection and standardized field sobriety testing, as well as training on numerous breath testing machines and procedures.  Robert has been recognized by Super Lawyers as a Rising Star for 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2019. 

Our Office is located in Overland Park, KS, call today to set up a free consultation about your case.  We serve clients in Kansas in Johnson, and Wyandotte counties, and the cities of Overland Park, Prairie Village, Mission, Mission Hills, Shawnee Mission, Olathe, Merriam, Leawood, Lenexa, Bonner Springs, Edwardsville, Kansas City, Spring Hill, and Gardner, Kansas.


Kansas State University, B.S.

Washburn University School of Law, J.D.


Kansas DUI Attorney. The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship. DUI - DWI - Drunk Driving - Driving Under the Influence - Driving While Intoxicated - © 2013  Gigstad Law Office LLC. All rights reserved. 8000 Foster St. Overland Park, KS - Serving drivers throughout the Kansas City metro area, including Leawood, Prairie Village, Lenexa, Olathe, Shawnee, Lawrence, Merriam, Mission Hills, and of the communities in Johnson County, Leavenworth County, Wyandotte County, Douglas County, Franklin County, and Miami County.